0 votes

I'll preface my first post that I'm pretty new to administering Adaxes. I did search but did not see any similar issues.

I created a scheduled task for user accounts expiring (typically contractors) that need to be renewed after 90 days. The user will get an email notifying them that the account expires within 7 days or less and their manager gets one too. The task then runs a custom command for the user's manager to approve the account expiration to extend out another 90 days.

This all seemed to work properly but when I clicked the link in the approval email and logged into the web portal, I received an error message saying "Object does not exist". There are also no items in Configuration -> Approval Requests.

There are 2 things I can think of as to why it might not be working.

1) Since this is still a test, the scheduled task scope is only set to our users/test OU, but my account (being the manager of the test account) is not in that OU.

2). I don't have any one added in the approves field of the task, just the box checked to have the object's manager to approve. This shouldn't matter, but maybe it does.

Can anyone shed some light on this? Thanks in advance.

by (50 points)

Where have you placed the approval action in the business rule?

I believe for this to work properly you need to place the approval in a business rule that triggers before updating the attribute "Account Expires".

Hello,

It seems like your Scheduled Task is configured correctly. Could you answer the following questions to help us troubleshoot the issue:

1. Is the account that you use to login to Adaxes when checking the Approval Request managed by Adaxes service?
  2. Could you send us the exact URL of the Approval Request that you receive by e-mail? You can send it to support[at]adaxes.com.

Thanks for your replies. Sorry I was out of the office all week and just getting to this.

odsven: