0 votes

Let me preface by saying that I am a Lotus Notes Developer that is very new to Adaxes and am learning as I go. I've created a form in Adaxes that has several fields that require the display of values "on the fly". At this point in my development effort, I'm not totally sure where we will be getting the values from, but most likely it will be a SQL table. Details are still being ironed out.

There are two fields in particular that need to have the values populated based on a value selected in a previous field. Specifically, the first field is Department. I am aware of how to populate the property pattern for this field (based on some demo code I saw on your website) using a Scheduled Task. After that, it becomes a little fuzzy! Once the department is selected, I'll need to get the code associated with that department and then use that code to populate the values for the next field, which is the Division. So the property pattern for Division needs to be generated "on the fly" based on the Department selected. And then, once the Division has been selected, I need to use the value that was selected (actually it's corresponding Division code) to populate the property pattern for the last field, Section, and the pick-list would show just the Sections related to the selected Division code.

I'm hoping this makes sense. So is all of this possible and if so, can you point me to some examples?

Your help will be greatly appreciated.

by (870 points)

1 Answer

0 votes
by (216k points)
selected by
Best answer

Hello,

Currently, it is impossible to generate possible values for a property 'on the fly'. We have a similar request in our Product Backlog. It is very popular among our customers, so it will be available in one of the nearest releases.

I would like to 'vote' for this feature too, it would greatly enhance the ability to apply standardisation to workflows

Hello Sam,