0 votes

Good Day

I'm new to this software and would like to test it in our environment, however I followed the installation guide, installed all the needed prerequisites, once the installation was done, I tried to login on the web console but keep on getting a bad data error and the below show up in the events log.
My Main aim is to get the web interface part up, because that is the main part that the company that I work for is interested in. I’m not to sure if I might be using wrong authentication or what the problem might be, I tried to google all over for the error but couldn’t find any information on the error.
Than you in advance, Here is the event log error:

Softerra.Adaxes.Web.Common.FatalErrorException: An unhandled exception occured (for details, see messages below). ---> System.Security.Cryptography.CryptographicException: The criptography error occured while processing password. ---> System.Security.Cryptography.CryptographicException: Bad Data.

at System.Security.Cryptography.CryptographicException.ThrowCryptogaphicException(Int32 hr)
at System.Security.Cryptography.Utils._DecryptKey(SafeKeyHandle hPubKey, Byte[] key, Int32 dwFlags)
at System.Security.Cryptography.RSACryptoServiceProvider.Decrypt(Byte[] rgb, Boolean fOAEP)
at Softerra.Adaxes.Web.UI.Common.Controls.SecurePasswordBox.LoadPostData(String postDataKey, NameValueCollection postCollection)
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at Softerra.Adaxes.Web.UI.Common.Controls.SecurePasswordBox.LoadPostData(String postDataKey, NameValueCollection postCollection)
at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessPostData(NameValueCollection postData, Boolean fBeforeLoad)
at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint)
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---

Kind Regards

by (20 points)

1 Answer

0 votes
by (216k points)

Hello,

Thank you for your interest in Softerra Adaxes!