0 votes

When we deprovision a user the member of groups are deleted and the power shell scrips only runs as removing all memberships. I can't see what was removed. Is there a scrips I can run prior to removing those memberships that will e-mail what they are?

by (280 points)

1 Answer

0 votes
by (171k points)
selected by
Best answer

Hello,

Yes, have a look at the second script on the following page in our repository: https://www.adaxes.com/script-repository/remove-all-group-memberships-for-a-user-account-s33.htm.

Related questions

0 votes
1 answer

is it possible to allow a user to enroll for both options, or even only one option out of the two available? I would like to give my users the choice to use either. Some users may not want an authenticator, but other's might do.

asked Nov 6, 2019 by mashworth (290 points)
0 votes
1 answer

Like remove all users from full access other than User1, User 2, & User3?

asked Oct 29, 2019 by hgletifer (5.4k points)
0 votes
1 answer

I am trying to see if I can implement this in Adaxes somehow to support role-based provisioning to external apps (using appropriate Powershell scripts) but struggling to work ... to invest in a full-blown role-based provisioning platform (would rather not!).

asked Dec 24, 2019 by Bernie (1.6k points)
0 votes
0 answers

Softerra Adaxes provides role-based security administration, so permissions are granted to users with the help of Security Roles. To view the Security Roles that delegate permissions ... delegated, right-click a Security Role and click Locate Role in Tree.

asked Apr 23, 2009 by Support (214k points)
0 votes
1 answer

Hi - How can I remove the option of allowing "Copy User Groups" during the copy user process in the interface. I'd like to have it hidden but still active so to not allow our HR team to accidently unclick it during the process.

asked Oct 15, 2019 by 6FigureMission (710 points)
2,102 questions
1,871 answers
5,234 comments
2,131 users