0 votes

Hi

This stores the old name correctly.

This stores the new name, even though it fires "Before" renaming the group ?

How do I store the old name for the group ?

I'm currently renaming the objects from the Console, but later on - renaming these objets will be done from the WebUI too.

- Thanks

by (2.6k points)

1 Answer

0 votes
by (215k points)
selected by
Best answer

Hello,

You can use the following script instead of the standard action:

$Context.TargetObject.Put("adm-CustomAttributeText30", $Context.TargetObject.Get("name"))
$Context.TargetObject.SetInfoEx(@("adm-CustomAttributeText30"))

To add the script to your rule, use the Run a program or PowerShell script action.

Related questions

0 votes
1 answer

Hi! Can ADAxess be used to populate a AD group with computer objects who's name partly matches a AD username from another group? I'e let say we have a group named ' ... channel until problem is solved by just adjusting which group they belong to .... /Kaj

asked Jun 12, 2018 by KajLehtinen (650 points)
0 votes
1 answer

Just recently upgraded to 2018.1 When I create a new user from a user template, it's not working correctly. I created a user called Sams Club. And look at the image ... User Creation" business rule. When I don't use a template everything works fine though.

asked Jul 22, 2018 by rurbaniak (1.4k points)
0 votes
1 answer

Dear Support We have a business rule in the old Adaxes 2017 that was working: Before adding a universal security group to a global security group, the group type of the ... adding a universal group to a global group? <br> Our action: Best regards Johann

asked Nov 30, 2021 by Johann Ihnen (170 points)
0 votes
1 answer

We are trying to mass change user photos through a scripted method. We are using a modified version of the Import User Photo and Optimize User Photo scripts. ... { $newJpegPicture.Dispose() } if ($newThumbnailPicture) { $newThumbnailPicture.Dispose() } }

asked Mar 10, 2019 by polley (1.2k points)
0 votes
0 answers

Before Deactivation of an Account on the Webinterface our Help Desk need to change the AD User Description manually. Is it possible to force a manual change before deactivation ?

asked Feb 7, 2020 by lv01 (20 points)
2,640 questions
2,375 answers
6,305 comments
985,980 users