This didn't really answer my question. I've read the article you posted before.
I don't see where to "allow" the domain to be browsed.
This drop down is greyed out when a group owner tries to do anything. This means it's locked down to the domain.
How do I unlock that. Specifically where because I'm missing it in the documentation and can't find it.