0 votes

Hi,
I need to delete a Business Unit. Is it correct that deleting a Business Unit will not delete anything from Active Directory?

by (110 points)

1 Answer

0 votes
by (215k points)
selected by
Best answer

Yes, it is correct. When you delete a Business Unit you just delete a virtual object stored in the Adaxes backend. All AD objects included in the Business Unit will NOT be deleted.

0

Thanks, just wanted to make sure.

Related questions

0 votes
1 answer

We are trying to extend our Adaxes management to O365 / Azure only user objects. Currently we use employee type to add traditional active directory accounts to business units and ... so, can this be used to create dynamic mail enabled security groups in O365?

asked May 3 by adaxes_user2 (20 points)
0 votes
1 answer

When attempting to add a business unit as a trustee for a security role, it is not visible under the "Look in" drop down in the Assign Role window.

asked Jul 20, 2021 by ryan741 (120 points)
0 votes
1 answer

We would like to have a report of not-disabled users and with user that have a exchange mailbox inside a business unit but for all business units. We now generate ... way to generate the diagramm chart automatically to show the user per business unit? Thanks

asked Mar 3, 2020 by maca (100 points)
0 votes
0 answers

We have a large number of members that we would like to show as part of a Business Unit. I have looked in the config file and found a value that says 500, but wasn't able ... IIS Services to recall the web config and I get the same issue. Version: 3.7.13122.0

asked Jul 1, 2016 by charlesk (20 points)
0 votes
1 answer

Hi, When viewing a business unit in the web interface, in the title bar where the BU name is there is an Other Menu with the Add To Basket option in it. I thought this ... itself which I don't want users to do. Is there a way to remove this function? Thanks

asked Oct 29, 2014 by dazbo (390 points)
2,761 questions
2,494 answers
6,535 comments
1,481,203 users