Disable auto-populating usernames

By default, Adaxes Web interface displays the username of the last logged on user on the Sign In page, on the 1st step of the Self-Service Password Reset wizard and on the form where users change their expired passwords. To disable the feature:

  1. Open Adaxes Web interface configurator.

     How
    • On the computer, where Adaxes Web interface configurator is installed, open Windows Start menu.
    • Type Adaxes Web interface configurator.
    • Press Enter.
  2. In the top left corner, select the Web interface you want to customize.

    Tip

    By default, all Web interfaces use the Sign In settings of the Common Sign In page. If you want a particular Web interface to have different settings, select it in the list. Otherwise, select Common Sign In.

  3. In the left navigation menu, click Sign In.

    Note

    If the left navigation menu is not displayed, click the icon in the top left corner.

  4. Navigate to the Username section.

  5. Clear the Remember usernames checkbox.

  6. Save the changes.

    Tip

    To apply the changes to other Web interfaces, click the down arrow button in the top right corner of the section and then click Apply to other Web interfaces.